Resources and information on the COVID-19 pandemic in Kenya and globally

Updated daily by the Jenga team

In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, Jenga has developed this hub to provide Kenyan individuals and companies with resources and information to help them understand and tackle the pandemic.

Proceeds from the “Buy me a coffee” donations will go to Kenyan NGOs helping local communities address the pandemic, particularly in Nairobi’s slums.

Buy me a coffee Buy me a coffee

Understanding the pandemic

In Africa

Globally

Helpful Resources for Companies

Resources for Kenyan companies

Helpful tips for remote work

Official Kenyan Government Communication

Official Press Conferences

Posted on Sun Jun 14 2020
Posted on Sat Jun 13 2020
Posted on Fri Jun 12 2020
Posted on Wed Jun 10 2020
Posted on Tue Jun 09 2020
Posted on Mon Jun 08 2020
Posted on Sun Jun 07 2020
Posted on Sat Jun 06 2020
Posted on Fri Jun 05 2020
Posted on Thu Jun 04 2020
Posted on Wed Jun 03 2020
Posted on Tue Jun 02 2020
Posted on Sun May 31 2020
Posted on Sat May 30 2020
Posted on Fri May 29 2020
Posted on Thu May 28 2020
Posted on Wed May 27 2020
Posted on Tue May 26 2020
Posted on Mon May 25 2020
Posted on Sun May 24 2020
Posted on Sat May 23 2020
Posted on Fri May 22 2020
Posted on Thu May 21 2020
Posted on Wed May 20 2020
Posted on Mon May 18 2020
Posted on Sat May 16 2020
Posted on Fri May 15 2020
Posted on Thu May 14 2020
Posted on Wed May 13 2020
Posted on Mon May 11 2020
Posted on Sun May 10 2020
Posted on Sat May 09 2020
Posted on Fri May 08 2020
Posted on Thu May 07 2020
Posted on Wed May 06 2020
Posted on Sat May 02 2020
Posted on Sat Apr 25 2020
Posted on Fri Apr 24 2020
Posted on Thu Apr 23 2020
Posted on Wed Apr 22 2020
Posted on Tue Apr 21 2020
Posted on Mon Apr 20 2020
Posted on Sun Apr 19 2020
Posted on Sat Apr 18 2020
Posted on Thu Apr 16 2020
Posted on Wed Apr 15 2020
Posted on Tue Apr 14 2020
Posted on Mon Apr 13 2020
Posted on Sat Apr 11 2020
Posted on Fri Apr 10 2020
Posted on Thu Apr 09 2020
Posted on Wed Apr 08 2020
Posted on Tue Apr 07 2020
Posted on Sun Apr 05 2020
Posted on Thu Apr 02 2020
Posted on Thu Apr 02 2020
Posted on Wed Apr 01 2020
Posted on Mon Mar 30 2020
Posted on Sun Mar 29 2020
Posted on Sat Mar 28 2020
Posted on Fri Mar 27 2020
Posted on Wed Mar 25 2020
Posted on Tue Mar 24 2020
Posted on Mon Mar 23 2020
Posted on Sun Mar 22 2020
Posted on Fri Mar 20 2020
Posted on Fri Mar 13 2020
Posted on Fri Mar 13 2020

Official Statements and Press Releases

Other Institutional Resources

FAQs

Coronaviruses are a large family of viruses known to cause respiratory infections. These can range from the common cold to more serious diseases such as Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS) and Middle East Respiratory Syndrome (MERS). This new coronavirus originated in Hubei Province, China and the disease caused by the virus is named COVID-19.

COVID-19 is most likely to spread from person-to-person through: close contact with a person while they are infectious or in the 24 hours before their symptoms appeared close contact with a person with a confirmed infection who coughs or sneezes touching objects or surfaces (such as door handles or tables) contaminated from a cough or sneeze from a person with a confirmed infection, and then touching your mouth or face

If you develop symptoms within 14 days of arriving in Kenya or within 14 days of last contact with a confirmed case, you should arrange to see your doctor for urgent assessment. You should telephone the health clinic or hospital before you arrive and tell them your travel history or that you have been in contact with a confirmed case of coronavirus. You must remain isolated either in your home, hotel or a health care setting until public health authorities inform you it is safe for you to return to your usual activities.

Social distancing is one way to help slow the spread of viruses such as COVID-19. Social distancing includes staying at home when you are unwell, avoiding large public gatherings if they’re not essential, keeping a distance of 1.5 metres between you and other people whenever possible and minimising physical contact such as shaking hands, especially with people at higher risk of developing serious symptoms, such as older people and people with existing health conditions. There is no need to change your daily routine, but taking these social distancing precautions can help protect the people in our community who are most at risk.

All people who arrive in Kenya from a region with known cases, or think they may have been in close contact with a confirmed case of coronavirus, are required to self-isolate for 14 days.

Contact us

Please Verify that you are not a robot before proceeding